Skip to Main Content

Trails Committee

Town of Woodside California Official Website


The Trails Committee reviews land divisions, subdivisions, and conditional use permits for locations for equestrian, pedestrian and bicycle trails and makes recommendations to staff and to the Planning Commission.

The Trails Committee  also advises on trail maintenance projects and on rules, regulations and ordinances pertaining to the trails.

Catherine Quist Brisbin 02/17
Elizabeth Caselton 02/17
Rick DeBenedetti 02/18
Kurt Frieden 02/18
Eldona Hamel, Chair 02/18
Maggie Mah 02/18
Holly Nash 02/17
Don Pugh 02/18
Sarah Rivers 02/17
Anne Van Camp 02/17
Vacant 02/17


The Trails Committee meets on the 2nd Thursday of each month, at 3:00 p.m., in Independence Hall, 2955 Woodside Road.

Eleven (11) members are appointed by the Town Council for staggered two-year terms.

Trail Club (Private):
Rick DeBenedetti, President

Council Liaison: 
Councilmember Dave Tanner

Staff Liaison:
Sean Rose