Skip to Main Content

Sustainability and Conservation Committee

Name Term Expires
Vacant 02/18
Rob B. Flint, Jr., Vice-Chair 02/17
Emily Bouthillette 02/18
Debbie Mendelson 02/16   
Jason Mendelson, Chair 02/17
George Offen 02/17
Christiana State 02/17
Annie Kaskade 02/18
Sten Mawson 02/18
Brady Steckbauer 02/17

4th Monday of each month, 6:00 p.m., Independence Hall, 2955 Woodside Road.

Ten members are appointed by the Town Council for staggered two-year terms. Five members equal a quorum.

Duties:   The Sustainability and Conservation Committee advises and assists the Town Council, Planning Commission, and staff on implementing the goals and policies of the Sustainability and Conservation Elements of the General Plan, with emphasis on resource conservation and the reduction of greenhouse gas emissions.  The Committee develops and recommends education programs which will create public awareness of environmental issues and conditions, and recommends action programs and regulations which foster sustainability and conservation principles.


Council Liaison:
 Ron Romines