Skip to Main Content

Recreation Committee

Town of Woodside California Official Website

The Recreation Committee guides the activities of the community recreation program, pursuant to Town Council Resolution No. 1986-4379. The Committee provides organized and supervised community recreation services in all areas of the Town and makes recreation budget recommendations to the Town Council.

Lynda Anderson, Vice Chair 02/18
Richard Mainz, Chair 02/17
Jim Milton 02/17
Terri Molakides 02/18
Sally Navarro, Secretary 02/19
Karen Peterson 02/19
Amber Seitz 02/17
Meghan Simkover 02/19
Frank York 02/17
Vacant     02/18
Vacant 02/18

The Recreation Committee meetings are held on the first Thursday of each month, at 6:00 p.m., Independence Hall, 2955 Woodside Road. 

Eleven (11) members are appointed by the Town Council to staggered 3-year terms.

Council Liaison:
Mayor Pro Tempore Chris Shaw

Town Representative:
Cindy Safe